Musings and Snoozes

It’s the littlest things

on November 15, 2012

Today has been one of those days that has made me realise how it’s the littlest things that make me so tired. Admittedly it hasn’t been the best day to begin with; work’s been quite slow, I’ve been particularly achey, and it’s nearly Friday anyway, but after work I went and got my hair cut. This has pretty much killed me. It sounds stupid, I mean really, how hard is it to go sit in a chair and have someone pamper you a bit, but between the worrying about where I’d park, walking from the car park to the salon itself and then making polite conversation for an hour (though actually my new hairdresser is pretty cool and it wasn’t so much polite conversation!) , I am thoroughly exhausted. These are the things I hate cos ok, when I’ve been out for the night or I’ve done something that resembles hard work then others understand that it might tire me out more than some people, but something as simple as going to the hairdressers, well nobody associates that with tiring and yet consequently I haven’t been able to get off the sofa or even string a sentence together since I came home. Ugggh. This is when ME sucks.

On the plus side, I now have very pretty hair.

Leave a Reply

