Musings and Snoozes

Shopping, gigs and exercise

on November 19, 2012

Updating from the comfy chair under the stairs-the wonders of technology…

Ventured to pilates on Sunday morning, despite longing to stay in bed. Having already cancelled on Evelyne once though, I forced myself up and I was pretty glad I went. Hurt like hell afterwards, but I did feel strangely good for it, so we’ll see how it goes over the next few weeks. I’ve got yoga tomorrow night as well, so I feel positively virtuous with all this exercise!

Other than the excitement of pilates, I went Christmas shopping on Sunday with Jon and Penny. Didn’t actually manage a great deal of present buying, but I did get several things for me. Will work on the presents again next week! I also went to see Show of Hands last night, who were amazing as always and it was a lovely, chilled way to end the weekend.

So to today…work was ok and I feel surprisingly positive for so early in the week! Starting to countdown til Christmas might have something to do with that though! Still, one day down, four to go… 🙂

2 responses to “Shopping, gigs and exercise

  1. Shell says:

    On the plus side, it’s always nice to think that you don’t have an exam this week 🙂 (and I’ve done absolutely no christmas shopping). You are positively winning x

Leave a Reply

