Musings and Snoozes

Driving round in circles

on November 24, 2012

An up and down sort of day today really. I feel as though I’ve spent most of the day driving to, from and round Wycombe, although in reality we were done by lunch time as the garage finished Jon’s car earlier than expected. It’s still a rubbish journey to do in the rain though, since the garage isn’t actually in Wycombe itself, but about 20 minutes out the other side. Still, it gave me a good excuse to do some more Christmas shopping and see the lovely Amy briefly ๐Ÿ™‚

There was then supposed to be an unexpected Shell for the evening, but sadly bad weather thwarted that plan, so I’ll just have to wait another week to see her ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So instead of spending my evening giggling and gossiping, I dropped in on Mum, I’ve been cooked a lovely dinner by Jon and I am now curled up on the sofa with a good book. More subdued than planned, but still nice.

Tomorrow morning brings Pilates again. I am actually knackered at the very thought of it, but I think it’ll make me feel better. It’s somewhat frustrating at the moment as on the one hand I know I need to exercise to help the ME, but until I get my clinic referral (there’s an ME clinic in Aylesbury, who knew?!), I don’t really know how much is too much and how long I should give it before deciding it’s too much or too little. I listen to my body as much as I can, but when it just wants to sleep all the time anyway, it’s hard to know when to listen and when to ignore it!

Anyway, enough thoughts of moving and exercise. Back to the book and the Terry’s chocolate orange, which seems to have somehow made its way into my lap…

4 responses to “Driving round in circles

  1. Hi Laura ๐Ÿ™‚

    I not so long ago worked for a pain management clinic… in terms of increasing the amount of exercise you do, we would often recommend a technique called pacing. If you google it there’s lots of information about how it can be helpful for chronic pain, but also for ME and fibromyalgia. It might be a good place to start before you manage to get seen by the clinic!

    Becky x

  2. If you want to ask anything about it, feel free to send me a message or something and I’ll try to help! ๐Ÿ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

