Musings and Snoozes

So close!

on November 29, 2012

I’m not doing so well this week – everything hurts and the slightest thing is an effort, so I will be off to bed in a minute, but as Christmas cheer is slowly taking over, I couldn’t not post about it 🙂

It’s so nearly December and therefore so nearly Christmas! I am sure I’m driving Jon mad with my excitement already, so goodness knows if we’ll still be married by Christmas! This the first year that he has full on experienced my seasonal excitement (I did well to marry him first) and I’m not quite sure he had prepared himself! Everything about Christmas just makes me happy; the music, the present buying, the carols, the lights, just the whole atmosphere. So the advent calendar has been bought, the decorations will be bought tomorrow and then the tree on Saturday morning. From then on, I shall be in full on five year old mode until 25th. God help anyone or anything that gets in my way…..

Image

2 responses to “So close!

  1. Jen C says:

    This is too cute haha (I can’t wait to open my advent calendar….)

Leave a Reply

