Musings and Snoozes

Not the best week in the world…

on January 17, 2013

Image

I am currently moping around at home, being ill and feeling somewhat sorry for myself. I started the week not feeling great, not helped by everything all going a bit wrong at work and having to deal with problems I could have really done without, but then by Tuesday a mega headache of doom had set in and it’s kind of gone downhill from there really! I got through Tuesday, despite threatening to go home several times, and actually ended up staying late trying to get everything done. I headed off to Mum’s for the evening, hoping that the headache was stress related and that I could just relax it all away at hers, but no, no amount of tea, fussing, blanket, dinner or co-codamol could fix it. Consequently I came home, went to bed and haven’t been to work since. The headache did finally ease a bit yesterday afternoon/evening and I thought I’d be all ok to go back to work today, but no, I woke up at about 3am with an almost alright head, but a very achey, painful rest of me! So here I am, off work again and generally frustrated with feeling like this. It’s just that it doesn’t feel like being ill as such – I’m not sneezy or snuffly, I haven’t got a temperature, I’m not being sick, so I feel a bit of a fraud! However, it is very painful and makes me very fuzzy, as has just been confirmed by the fact that “What would you like for dinner?” has just proven to be the hardest question in the world. Braincells are definitely not all in working order today! Probably best I go and curl up in the bath with a good book and try not to do anything too taxing….

Leave a Reply

