Musings and Snoozes

And so it must follow….

on April 3, 2013

….that going half way across the world and back in the space of 5 days will have consequences. While I don’t actually feel all that tired, my head is swimming, nothing will stay still longer than 10 seconds and I’m having a distinct problem forming sentences. Essentially I feel drunk without any of the good bits! As I’m back at work tomorrow, I’m hoping this subsides pretty quickly, otherwise it’s going to be a very unpleasant day :/

All that said though, it’s totally worth it for the amazing few days I’ve just had. The wedding was beautiful; outside from start to finish, ceremony on the beach, dinner by fairy lights and a couple who clearly love each other to pieces. It was also lovely to see little Xenia properly for the first time and meet all of Anna’s family, who couldn’t have been more welcoming.

I’ve also discovered a love for Thai food, in particular (and somewhat shockingly), all sorts of fresh fruit. It’s even inspired me to go out and buy a pineapple, which I’ve always been convinced I hated and that tbh, I’ll probably be a bit disappointed with, not least because I have to prepare it myself and its not just there in pretty shapes in front of me! But I’m willing to give it a go-you never know, this could be the start of eating healthily, as opposed to living on lime Doritos and chocolate biscuits! Here’s hoping… 🙂

Leave a Reply

