Musings and Snoozes

Atchoo! (Or however you spell it)

on April 10, 2013

So I am currently holed up at home, sniffling and sneezing and generally feeling quite sorry for myself. I immensely resent being off work with what is essentially a cold, but I decided that not actually being able to breathe, talk, or see (beautifully swollen face) warranted a day of moping. Plus I didn’t think it was a good idea to be training a potential new person at work while sneezing and coughing all over them.

So here I am, moping, while watching Buffy and eating my bodyweight in Doritos and chocolate mini rolls, both of which I can almost taste now. Jon’s gone out to house hunt for us – I decided no estate agent was going to give us a house with me looking like I do – and I think he’s been quite successful. It’s driving me mad not being settled and not knowing where we’re going to be living. I just want it all sorted and to have a nice little house near Amersham, with a pretty little garden and probably some fairy lights and then I will be content. Apparently it doesn’t happen that easily though, and rather unreasonably these things seem to cost money *sigh*

Right I think the drugs have kicked in and I’m getting rambly. Back to the mini rolls….

Leave a Reply

