Musings and Snoozes

Step by step

on April 29, 2013

I have just been for a walk. Because I wanted to. I suggested it, it was preferable to sitting and I actually chose to get up and go. This may not seem very exciting or even note-worthy to the rest of you, but for me this is quite a breakthrough. I can’t remember the last time I voluntarily wanted to get up and move, and I certainly can’t remember the last time I was able to walk more than half a mile and not be in quite intense pain. Of course this being me, I probably should have stuck to half a mile, not got too excited and not walked too far, before remembering I had to walk all the way back. Anyway, there’s a lesson there and I’m totally learning it.

Baby steps, but baby steps are a start 🙂

One response to “Step by step

  1. Bev says:

    Well done, small steps lead to bigger things 🙂 bev x

Leave a Reply

