Musings and Snoozes

Coffee Time!

on May 15, 2013

So here I am in Costa! I’ve still failed at sorting my car out but that’s still due to lack of Security Man and not for want of trying! The rest are a work in progress, particularly staying awake.

Today has been better though and I’m starting to take a bit more in, though it’s still quite overwhelming. Tomorrow should be more structured training, although the trainer (a colleague in my team) has been off sick for a couple of days, so it’s a bit up in the air. I’m already feeling more comfortable though and I can’t get over how friendly and welcoming everyone is 🙂

I am struggling with arm and back pain though, so I might have to speak to occ health about desk arrangements. It’s hard at the moment cos I’m just sitting next to someone, so I’ll see how I go once I’m settled. I suspect part of it is due to being a bit tense and not relaxing fully. On top of all the physical work last week I think it’s just a bit of a build up. Will have to try and do very little this weekend.

Anyhow, it’s Wednesday already and I’m coping ok. Two more days and I can fully relax for the first time in I don’t know how long. Roll on Friday evening…..

(Five things to follow later) 

Leave a Reply

