Musings and Snoozes

Five out of five! Now snooooze…

on May 31, 2013

Despite the fact that I’ve been sleepier than ever today, I actually achieved all five of my Five Things! Though staying awake at work was quite possibly the hardest thing ever. My training was finished yesterday and my buddy wasn’t in today, which left me staring at the computer screen for 6 hours. I gave in and left at half four in the end, since they were paying me to do nothing anyway. I do hope Monday won’t be the same because Lucie’s not even going to be in to keep me company. Ugh.

Anyway, my physio went well this morning, aside from getting there and finding they’d demolished my car park. The irony is not lost on me that I had to walk quite a long way to get to a physio appointment that I’m having because I find walking difficult. Pfft. But it was good when I got there, though I was a little miffed to find that I have to curb my shopping habits. Turns out that I should probably have worked out that if walking is the thing I find hardest, walking for 4 hours or so every weekend isn’t going to be the greatest idea. A university education is a wonderful thing, as my mum would say.

All that said, we’re going to ignore that advice for this weekend and I’m off to the vintage fair in MK with Penny and the mum’s tomorrow. We will just have to make sure there are plenty of coffee stops and sitting down. Shouldn’t be too hard!

I figure that’ll pretty much cover my Five Things for tomorrow, especially since having now moved to Wycombe, I’ll have to be up the crack of dawn to make it to breakfast at 9. The things I do for Penny and a John Lewis croissant…

Leave a Reply

