Musings and Snoozes

Doing nothing is hard work!

on June 3, 2013

Things were all going well until I came home. Then I sat down. Then there was snoozing. So much for starting the five minute walks today, but never mind!

Work was pretty frustrating due to having no buddy, no boss and no Lucie. I have high hopes for tomorrow when they’re hopefully all back! On the plus side I managed to sort out my doctors registration forms and start planning a housewarming party. Totally productive 🙂

That’s pretty much all I got for now. I think bed may be calling, which is a shame cos it’s aaaaall the way upstairs 😦

Edited to add: A little moment of inspiration just came over me when I saw how pretty outside looked, so I have actually just completed my first five minute evening walk. Unfortunately, due to living in Wycombe, hills are an inevitable feature of any given walk and are not my friend. However a little encouragement from Jon and using the multi-purpose wedding cane helped enormously (for support purposes might I add, not for prodding me along). It may not seem a lot, but it’s a start *proud* 🙂

Leave a Reply

