Musings and Snoozes

The Great British Weather etc etc

on June 26, 2013

So, camping lasted pretty much dead on 12 hours before tents collapsed and/or tried to blow away. Not the most successful holiday in the world, especially given how utterly dead I was by the time we got home. I was ready for a couple of days of pain after a nice 4 day holiday, but I resent it after not even stopping long enough for breakfast! Still, I am just about recovered and am at least enjoying munching my way through all the food we bought to feed 20 people!

I must admit, it was also nice to have a few days off work just to chill and do very little. A significant amount of Starbucks has been consumed and I’ve read 4 books since last Tuesday. It’s been lovely 😀 going back today was a bit of a shock, but it’s a million times more bearable now I like my job! I was a tad worried that I might have forgotten how to do everything, but it all came flooding back after a cup of coffee or two. Not that I had a huge amount to do – I do hope it picks up soon or I’m going to get very bored very quickly. There’s only so much time I can spend colour coding my Excel spreadsheet! That said, I was unexpectedly put on some training a couple of weeks ago, which wasn’t actually due for another month or so, so that’s at least meant my workload can increase a bit now. No doubt in a couple of months I’ll be wishing for the quiet days!

I suppose I should get back on the Five Things again really, though I’m pretty sure I’m just going to come home from work tomorrow and collapse in a heap (much like today). Still, for optimism’s sake…

1) Have a proper breakfast/make milkshake
2) Go for a walk at lunchtime
3) Put my clothes away in the spare room
4) Try and go for a walk after work (weather permitting)
5) Make dinner.

Tonight is going to be spent curled up with a Moomin and reading my book, while Jon goes out and hits things with swords. Lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

