Musings and Snoozes

Walking is overrated

on July 1, 2013

So this whole going for a walk after work thing is not going well, so we’ve got the trusty Wii Fit out again. I had forgotten how much fun it was and after telling me my Wii Fit age is 40, I am determined to do something about the cake eating and the lack of exercise. I figure since joining a gym is out of the question and even the yoga classes are looking a bit unlikely for now, that this is the best way to do a little at a time and try and lose weight gradually without killing myself. That said, after 15 minutes tonight I would like to be a size 10 tomorrow.

In other news, work continues to be a bit quiet, though spending 45 minutes on the phone to IT in India this afternoon killed some time nicely. Plus I’ve left a few bits and pieces in my inbox so I’ll have things to keep me busy in the morning.

The house is still full of things that we haven’t unpacked, but I can never quite muster up the energy to do anything about it. We’re thinking of having a belated housewarming in the next few weeks though, so that might concentrate the mind a bit…maybe!

As for Five Things, I managed almost all of them last time, so tomorrow’s look like this:

1) Make breakfast
2) Get prescription at lunchtime
3) Unpack one box at home
4) Do 15 mins on the Wii Fit
5) Go to the cinema

Not sure about fitting the last three in after work but we’ll give it a go 🙂

Leave a Reply

