Musings and Snoozes

One eye on the scone…

on July 23, 2013

Today’s little trauma consisted of being given more stuff to do that I don’t really understand at work, but that is at least getting me brownie points. Sadly it hit a stumbling block about 10 minutes in, which nobody knows how to fix. Lovely. Thankfully it was nothing I’d done, but it does mean I will spend most of this evening worrying about having to carry on with it tomorrow, how I’m going to do it and that I have to find people I’ve never heard of and who assume I know what I’m talking about. Still, I’ve always been quite good at blagging it!

Unfortunately none of this is helping my spectacularly tired state, which now has additional back and knee pain. I snoozed for a while when I got home and then read for a bit while I came to. I’ve done the washing up (which has been glaring at me for days), but having stood for 20 mins or so whilst doing it, I now feel like a 90 year old cripple and so I’ve come to sit down before I attack dinner (the contents of which are currently unknown).

I was rather hoping for a good storm this evening but apart from a downpour this morning and a brief grey spell earlier, it doesn’t look forthcoming. The sun is shining beautifully and it’s currently still 27° and sticky- it’s not all that tempting to go for a walk in, even though I have beautiful new trainers to wear, courtesy of the Next sale. Maybe if it cools down after dinner I might venture out, depending on cripple status!

Still, chin up and all that. One more day to go, then four days off of nothing but scones, jam and minions. Bliss 🙂

Leave a Reply

