Musings and Snoozes

And so Monday rolls around again (and I think that’s ok)

on August 18, 2013

So I made it through my twelve days, just about, and have had a thoroughly chilled and enjoyable weekend 🙂

By 10am on Friday I was seriously questioning how I was going to get through the day, but will the help of Shell and Jess’ emails (and a sneaky pack of maltesers) I made it 🙂 I had a very quiet Friday evening and was in bed by 9.30 with a good book-blissful.

I’ve been quite busy over the weekend-shopping yesterday, Carine’s leaving party last night and lunch with Mum today, but I must admit I feel pretty good. I’ve even fitted in a couple of Wii Fit sessions and I think maybe they’ve actually helped rather than hindered, which is totally progress.

Tomorrow starts the eating better. I’m not going for full on dieting, but I am intended to snack much less and try and make my meals a bit healthier. This isn’t too bad at work, as being a healthcare company they’re very big on nutritionally balanced meals etc, plus they have lovely prepared fruit pots for the snacking purposes. The problem is inevitably when I come home. Phase one of not actually buying chocolate biscuits in the first place is in action, so I’m hoping that’ll be a good start! If I can just manage to not to stop off at Tesco on the way home and buy aaaaall the food then we might be ok!

So today is Sunday, tomorrow is Monday and I’m actually feeling ready to go back to work. A few months ago 12 days at work would have annihilated me, so I’m feeling pretty damn good about the way things are right now. Roll on next week though when I’ll have a nice 3 day week….!

Leave a Reply

