Musings and Snoozes

Sniffle sniffle pfft

on August 26, 2013

So the bank holiday is drawing to close and I seem to be getting a cold, lovely! I suppose it has been a while since I’ve had one, and this does seem to have been going round the office for weeks, so unexpected it is not. Still, it can sod off before my day off on Friday, not to mention the housewarming party on Saturday. Pfft.

Still, aside from the oncoming cold, I’ve had a totally lovely weekend. Towersey was great as always on Saturday and we even managed to avoid the rain (mostly). I bought some lovely things for the house at some of the stalls, including a throw for the bed, one for the chair, and a new rug. Plus the usual CDs, clothes and jewellery 🙂 Show of Hands were amazing as always and we discovered a new band in The Moulettes, who supported them. They remind me of a bit of a mix between Bellowhead and Diablo Swing Orchestra, which is not something I thought I’d ever come across! Their energy on stage was great fun though and the CD lives up to it at home.

As for my energy….well, we did very little yesterday and until about 3pm ish I was fine. Sadly uber pain kicked in at that point and I spent the rest of the day hobbling round the house and taking painkillers. Today’s been a bit better though and I’ve even managed some Wii Fit (which was immediately counteracted by some Noodle Bar, oh well).

So now it’s back to work tomorrow, though only for three days at least! Now I need to go check that the more reasonable red hair dye has covered the more outrageous blue. That and have a lemsip!

Leave a Reply

