Musings and Snoozes

Friday Nights and Flying High

on November 8, 2013

This has been a very long week and I’ll be honest, a fairly meh one. There haven’t been particular reasons for it, i just haven’t really ever got going! It has however been improved by being made permanent at work. Woo! While it seemed a great idea to take a 9 month contract when they offered me the job originally, I must admit the last couple of months have been a bit uncomfortable with the prospect of being unemployed by February! On top of that, I’ve had some very positive feedback from colleagues and managers with regards to my work, so between taking on a more pro-active role in other regions and getting my first official trainee to train up next week, I’m actually feeling rather positive 🙂

Sadly Friday is not quite the end of my week as I’ll be in work tomorrow morning, but after that I intend to be in full on relax mode 😀 Saturday night is celebratory dinner at Jon’s parents, Sunday is the VNV Nation gig, and them Monday is snooooooze. I cannot wait 😀

So all in all, a pretty meh week has turned out ok. I must admit that knowing I can still make such a good impression at work, even when suffering the dreaded Fibro Fog, is a pretty good feeling. I think for once i might not put myself down and instead give myself a well deserved pat on the back. Or maybe a slice of cake.

Leave a Reply

