Musings and Snoozes

Oh for a little light dusting!

on June 27, 2014

image

This is pretty accurate at the moment! I’ve spent the last two weeks trying to build up the energy to tidy the house, do some washing and maybe even finally finish the decorating I started about three months ago. Sadly all I’ve managed so far is moving stuff around to look less messy and throwing away a few bin bags of clutter. The house looks no better and I feel three times worse.

This I think has to be one of the most frustrating things about fibro. It’s bad enough that work and social interaction leave me exhausted, but when I can’t even do the basics around the house that I categorically know need doing, it can leave me feeling pretty pissed off. Don’t get me wrong, I have a bloody amazing husband who makes for an extremely good wife (his words!) but it shouldn’t be like that-I should at least be able to wash up without crippling back pain, or tidy up a bit without having to collapse every ten minutes.

So I never thought I’d say this, but if i could wish for one fibro related improvement it’d be nothing more than just being able to spend a day doing normal housework things without feeling like I’d been run over by a bus.

Leave a Reply

