Musings and Snoozes

Aah insomnia, how nice to see you

on August 12, 2014

image

I reckon I’d have been better off staying in the bath and falling asleep, since now it seems to be 2am and sleep is eluding me for the second night in a row.

The upside of course to all this, or at least the saving grace, is that I no longer have to get up for work at 6am, so snoozing well into the morning isn’t an issue. Not that it’s ideal either – I am still living under the illusion that I might make it to the gym one morning – but it is better than having to survive a day at work on no sleep whatsoever.

The work hours overall are suiting me down to the ground healthwise, and two weeks in, I’ve already had several compliments about how well I look and seem, so I must be doing something right. I still suffer from the same lack of energy by Thursday, but at least my body’s getting a bit more of a chance to recover, and I’m able to enjoy my weekends again without the worry of Monday morning.

That said, the recovery does rely on getting the sleep in the first place, so I should probably get back to counting sheep. One….two…..three…..

Leave a Reply

