Musings and Snoozes

Gym and house and garden and eeeeeee!

on August 19, 2014

image

So, contrary to all my moping yesterday, I got a good 5-6 hours sleep and decided sod it, I’m going to the gym if it kills me.

So I did. And it didn’t kill me. Shocking.

I took Jon for both moral and practical support, ie “aaaaggh buttons, how does this bloody machine work?!” and I think I managed to not make a tit of myself or pass out. Success.

Of course post gym required coffee and cake because hell, I deserved it, but that’s ok, baby steps.

Not only did I successfully survive the gym but I then came home and blitzed the house! I’m not quite sure what got into me, but I thought it was probably best not to question it. So now the house is beautiful AND, thanks to Jon and our amazing next door neighbour, WE HAVE A GARDEN!!!!! Anyone who has been to our house and seen the garden (and I use the term loosely) will know how bloody amazing this is. I don’t even know what to do, I just keep looking at it going “oh my god”. Both Jon and our neighbour (also called Jon) are absolutely awesome and I’m not quite sure how I’ll ever thank them, though I suspect beer and cake will be a good start.

So now I’m all showered and preened and heading off to dinner with Tess, knowing I’ll come back to an amazing husband, a pretty house and a bloody garden (not literally). You can’t actually wipe the smile off my face.

Amazing what a difference a day makes.

Leave a Reply

