Musings and Snoozes

It’s all in your head Alice!

on November 5, 2014

3tHbzTASQq

I think I spent so long trying to convince myself and my initial doctors that my fibromyalgia symptoms weren’t all in my head, that I tend to dismiss any signs of depression or stress or anxiety. While I know all too well the difference between not wanting to get up in a morning because you don’t see the point and not wanting to because it physically hurts too much, I think sometimes I have to admit that things get to me emotionally and mentally as well. And more importantly that that’s ok.

It’s 12.20am, I’ve had a stressful week at work (and it’s only Tuesday!) so I don’t really have the energy to go delving through my emotions right now. In fact what I’d really like to do is just run away and escape everything for a while (preferably on a beach in Thailand), but recognising that I’m a bit fed up and a bit overwhelmed is s good start. I’ll figure out what to do about it tomorrow. Probably.

Leave a Reply

