Musings and Snoozes

A mini fibro challenge – Part 2

on February 17, 2015

Going from head to toe, name each part of your body, how your illness affects it, and also what you like about that body part.

Clearly a day late with this and it’s only day 2. Oh well!

Face – more specifically my sinuses. This one is due to Sjorgrens, rather than fibro, and is autoimmune. In my case my white blood cells attack all my moisture producing glands throughout my body, causing me no end of issues. One of which is a susceptibility to sinusitis if I’m not careful. I avoid this by trying to remember to drink a shit-tonne of water, but the downside to that is spending my life tied to the toilet, so I can’t say as I always manage it and when I don’t, boom, sinus issues and a very painful face.

Something I like – this is actually trickier than I thought as nothing stands out to me! That’s not to say I don’t like my face, I do, but I like it as a whole. So yeh, let’s go with that, I like the way my face fits! 🙂

Leave a Reply

