Musings and Snoozes

It’s not all bad, mostly.

on May 29, 2015

image

Because seriously, how can it be so bad when someone as cool as Morgan Freeman has fibromyalgia?!

Actually it’s pretty bad at the moment. This flare has been threatening for a while so it didn’t come as a great surprise when my body went mental at about 5 o’clock this morning. But, even when I feel like death, there are always things that make me smile, so I thought I’d share them šŸ™‚

-Bug passed his MOT. This was so unexpected it’s not true. The bloke was just as surprised as me I think. Plus it meant that I didn’t have to walk home in the rain.

-ITV are filming an episode of Endeavour at the house across the road. This means that there are some very cool old cars around AND that I have got to spend the day watching belladog be very disgruntled about all these people on “her” land. Honestly it’s the cutest, funniest thing. She does disgruntled like a pro.

-Talking of pooches, when I left to take Bug this morning there was a whole baguette in a Tesco bag INSIDE my handbag. When I came back there was a shame faced pooch, a torn and empty wrapper on the floor, no sign of crumbs, and the tesco bag still inside my handbag. That is one clever pooch. I’m almost proud.

Moomin onesies, calpol, a husband and copious amounts of sleep should fix me good. But in the meantime, I can be found on the couch with a pack of cookies and a hopeful looking pooch.

Leave a Reply

