Musings and Snoozes

Normality, I think that’s what this is!

on June 13, 2015

image

Sat in Starbucks, chai latte in hand, new glasses (two new pairs in fact) and a good book. I think I might finally be feeling a bit more like myself. Which is impressive really, given that I got approximately half an hour’s sleep last night. One day back at work and insomnia kicks in. It can do one tonight, I need some sleep!

Gluten free has been going for a week, and so far so good. I haven’t cheated (not even for the cookies that are still hiding in the cupboard) and I’m actually quite enjoying it. I’ve no idea if it’ll help with the aches and pains, but I do think it’ll make me eat healthier in general, and that is no bad thing. It’s making me order things I wouldn’t usually when we’re out, and making me cook things from scratch in a way I haven’t done for a long time when I’m at home. The test will be now I’m back at work and whether I have the energy to keep up the cooking and more importantly, the planning. I’ve relied on emergency tesco meals for so long now that I’ve forgotten what it’s like the plan and organise meals in advance! Quinoa and GF pasta will be my friends I think!

Other than that, the medication changes are for once in my life, going well. The amitriptyline replacement does exactly what it’s supposed to, but without making me feel like a numb and depressed zombie. Yay. I’m only on tablet 3 of the mega vitamin D dosage so I don’t know if that’s working yet, but I have high hopes for it. Now if I could just shake off the final exhaustion from being ill then I’d be pretty much right as rain, or y’know, as right as rain as you get with three chronic illnesses!

All in all though, it’s good to be a lizard.

2 responses to “Normality, I think that’s what this is!

  1. The Real Alison says:

    Yay for postivity! Xx

Leave a Reply

