Musings and Snoozes

“I write because I don’t know what I think until I read what I say”

on January 1, 2016

image

So with 23 minutes left of January 1st, I’ve decided if there’s one thing I have to do more of this year, it’s write. As someone who loves words in any form, I am shockingly lazy at actually writing any of my own (as is evident in my three month gaps between blog entries), but this year it shall change.

I was going to do the photo a day challenge, and then I thought about the 100 happy days sort of thing, but I eventually settled on just plain old writing. My plan is to post a blog each day, no matter how big or small, and no matter what the topic. This blog is primarily health related, but as writing is so therapeutic (and therefore good for my health) I’m not going to limit myself to specific topics. So sometimes you might get an epic rant on how my lupus is driving me to distraction, other days you might just get a small sentence about something little that brightened up my day, but one way or another, there will be words.

I might not cross post everything to Facebook – after all, not everyone want 366 days of my musings, but feel free to subscribe if you do want updates every day. Otherwise I’ll just post the ones I particularly want to share and you can always catch up as and when, if you like 🙂

So day 1 of 366 done. Happy new year everyone x

Leave a Reply

