Musings and Snoozes

Doga !

on January 4, 2016

image

Doga! It’s a thing! Admittedly I only discovered this while searching for dog yoga pics this evening, but I’m very excited about this.

So in addition to going to the gym tonight (yes I am looking for praise and a gold medal), I also came home and spent fifteen minutes in yesterday’s aforementioned “me” space. Only it wasn’t just me because I foolishly left the door open, and so pooch had to come and investigate. Usually once she’s established that there’s neither food nor a tennis ball involved, she wanders off again, but not tonight. No, tonight, whilst in the middle of some deep breathing and the aptly named Downward Dog position, I look up to find Bella on my yoga mat, joining in. I actually thought my little heart might burst with excitement and cuteness overload.

So that’s how I came to be looking for dog yoga pictures and discovered “doga”. Watch this space, we’ll be pros in no time…

image

Leave a Reply

