Musings and Snoozes

Party time lizard!

on January 16, 2016

image
So it’s probably for the best that I didn’t blog last night. Drunk and at the work Christmas party wouldn’t have made for the best combination.

But I did have a fab time! Considering I’d spent all day lazing on the sofa, not to mention falling asleep when I should have been meeting Jon for coffee, it’s a miracle I even made it. I won’t lie, I went through every scenario in my head as to how I could get out of it and just stay at home, but not wanting to be a party pooper and let Jess down, I made it. And I’m bloody glad I did. I had a fab night dancing, drinking, chatting, laughing and generally just remembering how to let my hair down and have fun 🙂

Of course this morning was a slightly different story. My banging headache woke me up at 6am and I spent the next couple of hours thinking I might die. Nothing like a bit of morning after melodrama. I made myself get up, take some tablets, drink, brush my teeth, and even did a bit of gentle yoga, and actually I did feel quite a bit better afterwards. Not enough to get up – that came at about half two when the pooch decided she couldn’t wait any longer to pee – but I’ve slowly got going and I might well be back to vaguely human state by morning.

In the meantime there is some mild death, happy memories, a sore head, and a sleepy lizard.

Leave a Reply

