Musings and Snoozes

Beware of the dragon

on January 18, 2016

image

Today, today I’m pissy, there are no two ways about it. I don’t know if it’s the lack of sleep, the end of my period, the thought of a five day week at work, or what, but in all honesty the majority of the world can do one today.

Contrary to what Jon might tell you, I don’t often get like this, and I certainly don’t often let it affect me through work. I usually mope around a bit, have a snooze or a bath, eat some chocolate and I’m ok. But today has been like this since the moment I got up, and that has meant my patience has worn thin most of my working day and quite frankly, it’s a miracle I didn’t commit murder at any point between the hours of 9 and 5. Which is lucky really, since as mum pointed out, she doesn’t have the bail money this side of payday to save me.

I’ve had a bath, tried reading, looked at pretty pictures, and considered chocolate, and really, I could still happily shut the world out. I’m sure I’ll snap out of it, but in the meantime if you need me…. well yeh, I just wouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

