Musings and Snoozes

Just keep swimming

on January 21, 2016

image

Yeh, that pretty much sums up my week. Probably not helped by the fact that I’ve now run out of the aforementioned medication. Oops. Couple that with my low tolerance levels anyway, and then throw in some bloody annoying people, and well suffice to say it’s a miracle I made it to Thursday really.

All that said, there have been some much needed good moments during my mopey week of meh. Here are some highlights:

*New phone! I had thought that one day I’d grow out of the excitement for new tech, but not yet it seems. I was doing very well with holding off on the new phone until my old one stopped charging. And cracked. And started freezing. And well then it was a done deal really.

*The feedback I’ve received at work this week has been pretty bloody awesome. I went into work this morning (feeling beyond meh) to find an email to my boss (with me in copy) entitled LAURA ROCKS. Honestly, by the time I’d read the multiple paragraphs of how I awesome I am, I had a little tear in my eye.

*My friends and family have kept me sane this week. I joke about murdering people and being pissy and all, but honestly, it’s been a tough week. It’s been particularly hard because I don’t really know where it’s all come from. I had much needed time off work, got my new bit of tattoo, had a lovely weekend with family, a fab time at the xmas party, so I don’t really know what’s gone wrong. But amongst it all, I have so many people to keep me upright (sometimes literally, as well as figuratively) and I’m forever grateful!

*And finally, though it hasn’t happened yet, I’m off to Shell and Matt’s for the weekend. It is impossible not to be in a good mood about that, and a weekend with them never fails to make me feel better.

So mopey though I may be, not to mention slightly murderous, my head is still above water and hopefully by the time the weekend starts, the rest of me might be too. Lord knows nobody needs another week of pissy Lizard, that’s for sure….!

One response to “Just keep swimming

  1. justjess:) says:

    chin up lovely, we all have those moments at some point 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

