Musings and Snoozes

“Ping!”, said the brain cell

on January 25, 2016

image

So I would totally be back to normal were I not still horribly under-medicated and still recovering from a pretty damn good weekend, BUT I don’t believe I’m quite as pissy as I was last week.

I had an utter light bulb moment this morning that I’m a bit ashamed I didn’t think of sooner. Having forgotten to drop my prescription off for over a week now, I suddenly remembered I could submit the damn thing online. Honest to god, how it’s taken me a week to come up with that, I don’t know. So I’m hoping it’ll be ready tomorrow or Wednesday at the latest. Of course now it’s been so long that when I do start taking it again I’m going to have the full blown side effects. Having done nausea to death this weekend (*shudder*), it’s not something I’m exactly relishing. Still, my own fault, right? To quote myself “what have we learned?”

On a more pleasant note, this frequent blogging malarky must be doing its job as after an unexpected conversation inspired me on Friday, I finally got back to writing properly. It’s only the beginning of something at the moment, but it’s nice to have the bug back and have something to focus on. It takes my mind off the withdrawal induced moping anyway, for which I think everyone can be grateful.


Leave a comment