Musings and Snoozes

Head up Lizard, stay strong

on February 3, 2016

image

So today was all kinds of awesome followed by all kinds of frustrating. The latter won out for a while until a much needed talking to and the above quote.

I am awesome, I’m doing the right thing, and I need to remember that, even when I’m being criticised.

*determined face*

3 responses to “Head up Lizard, stay strong

  1. paws2smile says:

    The quote above is so true! Have you read that author’s books yet?

    • EllenL says:

      I haven’t. I didn’t even know about him until a colleague sent me the quote to cheer me up, so I’ll have to do some investigating 🙂

      • paws2smile says:

        Yes, do so! 🙂 I read The Four Agreements so far and that’s it. But I love the simplicity of ‘the rules to live by.’ And once he explains them, it kicks in and you think to yourself, ‘well that makes sense.’ LOL Along the same train of thought of that book is Warrior Goddess by HeatherAsh Amara, only it adds the concept of being the best woman you can be. 🙂 If you enjoy self-help books, you will most likely enjoy those two books as well.

Leave a Reply

