Musings and Snoozes

And now I’ll do what’s best for me

on April 10, 2016

image

So erm, I got bored of resting and sort of went shopping. Possibly not my brightest of ideas, but I do have lots of lovely new clothes and make up with which to attack the week, and that in itself makes me feel much better. So that’s….medicinal, right?

In all seriousness, I do actually feel much happier about the week ahead thanks to a bit of retail therapy. That and having cut and dyed my hair. Again. If I’m going to be ill and miserable (not to mention fighting my way through unnecessary work drama), then I’m damn well going to be pretty while I do it. There’s a lot to be said for feeling good on the outside as well as the in, and I don’t care how much beauty supposedly comes from the inside, it doesn’t hurt for some of it to be visible on the outside too.

So I’ve had a very indulgent day and I’m feeling remarkably good for it. Physically not so much admittedly – I might have overdone it a smidge, although I don’t feel half as bad as I did Friday and Saturday – but I finally feel like I’ve had a weekend to just focus on me. Yesterday was lazy and sleepy and spent hazily watching the outside, enjoying the sound of the rain when it finally came, and as a result today I was ready to attack the outside world a little more.

So now I’m curled up on the sofa in my new pyjamas (which match my hair, obviously), I have been thoroughly looked after (and fed) by mum, and I feel in a much better place than I did 48 hours ago. Flare up, what flare up?

Leave a Reply

