Musings and Snoozes

What the four year old said

on April 18, 2016

image

Personally, I think this is a pretty good measure of a day. Not to mention a highly accurate one, considering the frustrating Monday I’ve just had.

Some days you just know are not going to be your day from the moment you wake up. Today was one of those days. I hit snooze one too many times this morning (quelle surprise), couldn’t get my eyeliner even (always a bad sign) and then had to defrost the car before I could go anywhere. Ugh. And that’s how the day progressed really, with the exception of a much needed catch up with a couple of people, I can’t say as it improved!

On the plus side (there’s always a plus side), I have many, many things to look forward to, so I’m going to list them to make me feel better:

~ More tattoo planning. Just planning for now. I have be all grown up and save money, but the planning is fun. I now have both my Snufkin and Little My designs and placement sorted, an idea for my VNV lyrics, and more swirls and flowers planned.

~ I completely forgot that I have two days booked off work next week. The fact that I forgot makes them even better. I might head into London for the Anneke gig, or I might just stay home and chill. Either way, not at work, bliss.

~ Talking of holidays:
image

I absolutely cannot wait and the thought of it is very much getting me out of bed in a morning, even if it’s still six months away! Really, for a person who dislikes cities on the whole, I never expected to fall in love with New York like I did, but I can’t wait to be back. Plus this time round I get the added bonus of heading to Carole’s afterwards too.

~ And a little nearer, I have Jess’ birthday, mine and Shell’s belated Christmas celebration, and a trip to Brighton with work friends to look forward to.

So it’s not all bad. In fact given that I neither hit nor bit anyone today, I’m actually going to call success on the day, despite Monday’s best efforts otherwise. Let’s see what Tuesday brings….

Leave a Reply

