Musings and Snoozes

Sunlight failed but only for a while, In the moonlight pale someone made me smile

on April 29, 2016

image

The dog is fast asleep in my lap, I’m surrounded by salt lamps and fairy lights, and Anathema is playing in the background. And then I cried.

Honestly, emotional wreck doesn’t even begin to cover it today, and I can’t even blame it on hormones. I don’t know what’s wrong, maybe I’m just beyond tired, but everything is just….a bit too much.

But I have survived the day, which I didn’t think I would at 8am this morning. There’s a lot to be said for the magical power of coffee beans and things and people to look forward to. That, and the healing power of Vincent Cavanagh’s voice, which I am going to go and lose myself in for a while.

Happy Friday everyone 🙂

2 responses to “Sunlight failed but only for a while, In the moonlight pale someone made me smile

  1. paws2smile says:

    Sending comforting hugs!

Leave a Reply

