Musings and Snoozes

We all want a place where we can be ourselves

on June 25, 2016

image

He did, and I did.

Jon made me a blanket fort in the living room today. Even though I was crap and couldn’t bring myself to go into London for Pride, and he was miffed, he still looked after me. I am a lucky girl.

I am also in all kinds of pain. Not even hungover pain after champagne with the girls last night. Just too much, all over, frustrating pain. So I’m having a bit of a mope. I’m trying to look after myself and just rest, but I’m pretty fed up of feeling like this. Not even the pain itself, but just the unpredictability of it all. I’ve done OK this week, not done too much, and yet I still end up like this.

But, frustration and pissiness aside, as I lie here in my little blanket fort, watching Adele headline Glastonbury, I am still constantly overwhelmed by the amazing people in my life. These beautiful people, friends and family, are what get me out of bed in a morning. It doesn’t matter how hard things get, it’s the hugs, love, and giggles that keep me going.

All that and the healing power of a good blanket of course.

Leave a Reply

