Musings and Snoozes

Erm… So not dead… 

on July 11, 2016

So I feel I should update after this morning’s self-pitying mope at 3am.
I’m not dead. Obviously. Though I’m pretty sure a short spell of death would be less painful than this. Instead it turns out that the annoying cough of doom has triggered asthma, which would be why I can’t actually breathe without sounding like a wheezing 90 year old. Yay. 

So I, maybe somewhat stupidly, rocked up to work this morning. I didn’t stay long and actually I’m not sure I was much of a help while I was there, but at least everyone got to experience my death first hand, so I can’t be accused of skiving that’s for sure! Honestly I don’t know why I need justification when I’m ill, but I do. Needless to say I’ll be behaving myself and resting for the next few days, especially as Jon is now home to shout at me. 

I now have an inhaler, which is a whole new experience for me. I don’t like it, it’s weird, and dry powder really doesn’t mix well with Sjogrens symptoms but whatever – at this point I am willing to try anything, including the odd herbal chewy sweets which taste strange, yet satisfying. Mama is also coming over tomorrow to cook me my favourite food (honestly, I don’t care that I’m nearly 30,  it’ll make me feel better dammit) so all in all, I feel I should recover very soon. If I don’t, there will be hell to pay. Just sayin. 

Leave a Reply

