Musings and Snoozes

This is my church, this is where I heal my hurt

on July 14, 2016

So I left the house to buy hair dye. I’m sure this is not quite what I’m supposed to do when I’m ill, but it’s a medical necessity. Some people crave chocolate, I crave hair dye. Well actually let’s be honest, I crave both, but shh. 

Seriously though, half the battle in getting better is feeling better about myself, and my current fading, actually worryingly grey hair at the moment is not helping with the feeling better. So I ventured out into the real world, full of people and noise and small children to get my fix. I’m now sitting waiting for Jon to arrive so we can go grab food and I can sit in the corner, recovering from the shock of the outside world. But I have very pretty fiery hair colour now, so it will be worth it. 

I am, I think, actually getting better though. The cough is more annoying and less hacking up a lung now, for which both I and the pooch are forever grateful. I’m just left a little breathless when I walk and absolutely bloody shattered. I slept for 17 hours last night and I still don’t feel it’s enough. It’s taking all my effort to put one foot in front of the other right now. But I’m doing OK in looking after myself, and I’m hoping that seeing  friends this weekend will at least cheer up my mental state a little 🙂

So not dead – yay. I just have to try and stay awake long enough to enjoy it. 

Leave a Reply

