Musings and Snoozes

Add it to the list! 

on July 25, 2016

Another day, another hospital appointment, another new complication. 

I already have every single one of the above (bar RA at the moment thank goodness), but now I also have knee joint issues to add to the list – specifically maltracking. No, I’d never heard of it either. But coupled with the fact that, just like half my bloody body, my knees are double jointed and bend backwards (that is not as fun as it sounds), it’s causing a fair bit of pain. So I now get a whole new lot of physio, and hopefully some relief sometime soon. 

And actually that makes a nice change. None of my usual illnesses and complications have any sort of cure or even treatment for the most part, so it’s nice to maybe see an improvement in sight with this one. I’m reassured that as long as I’m careful then I’m good to carry on with the gym and yoga, so actually in the grand scheme of things, this latest addition isn’t so bad. 

In other health related news, I’m struggling with the fatigue again. The pain, despite today’s diagnosis, actually isn’t too bad at the moment – mostly because of the beautiful hot weather – but the tiredness is driving me mad. Getting out of bed is proving trickier than normal, trying to get through a day without brain fog is a nightmare, and then all I want to do at home is lay on the sofa. It’s driving me mad, because things are pretty good right now, and I haven’t got the energy to enjoy them. Sadly my consultant had nothing helpful for me, just a vague “well it does fluctuate with the lupus/fibro” – like I’m not already aware of that. So a new raft of blood tests to make sure it’s nothing else, and then I’ll probably just have to suck it up and get on with it. 

So that’s my 6 monthly health news done and dusted. One day I’ll go see my consultant and not walk out with a new problem! If nothing else, I haven’t got enough time to Pinterest all these conditions! 

Leave a Reply

