Musings and Snoozes

Be a wolf

on August 2, 2016

After what can only be described as an extremely frustrating day at work, I not only survived, but instead of coming home and moping, I instead went and had a very therapeutic gym session. So forgive me, but I’m feeling thoroughly smug and proud of myself right now. 

I almost didn’t make it admittedly. When I couldn’t find my towel I have to confess to having a little bit of a hissy fit. But instead of deciding that it was clearly a sign to stay at home and eat chocolate, I decided sod it, and walked out the door before I could change my mind. 

And I’m glad I did. It was just the break I needed to stop thinking about work, to focus on me, and just lose myself in music and pleasant pain. Despite not leaving work til gone 7, I still feel as though I’ve had an evening and that I can tackle tomorrow’s challenges in the morning. 

So I now pleasantly ache (and clearly won’t be able to walk in the morning), but you know what –  I feel refreshed, satisfied, proud, and smug for having not given in to what could have been a pretty crappy evening. There’s a lot to be said for stubbornness I tell you – it has its uses every now and again. 

One response to “Be a wolf

  1. Never easy to get going when you want to sit down, well done!! X

Leave a Reply

