Musings and Snoozes

It’s not always how, sometimes it’s who

on November 21, 2016

I love how some of the most important people come in to your life so unexpectedly. I’m a firm believe in the whole Sliding Doors/Everything Happens for a Reason theory, and some of my best friendships only go to support that. 

From mine and Shell’s drunken “but I thought you hated me!” moment in the bathroom at Eddie’s famous free bar night, to my beautiful girls I’ve met through horribly difficult situations at work, who now are some of the closest people in my life, to my Americans across the pond, some of whom I haven’t even met, but who have become close confidants all the same. I am extremely grateful for every single one one you. And that’s before I even start on everyone I count as family. 

Things are not easy right now. I’m constantly on the edge of a flare up, I’m shattered, I hurt, and I’m horribly overwhelmed. But I don’t fall apart and it’s because of the amazing people around me that I don’t. Talking, moaning, bitching, laughing, joking, not to mention wedding planning in more than one case – it’s all this that keeps me going and gets me out of bed in a morning. 

So thank you you lovely lot. You have no idea how much you all mean to me, and I only hope that I can return the favour in some small way in your lives. 

Leave a Reply

