Musings and Snoozes

Breathe, trust, and let go

on November 27, 2016

Sometimes it does good to remind myself of this. Breathe, trust, let go – I’m working on it, but it’s proving tricky. 

It’s been a hell of a couple of weeks. I just don’t seem to be able to give enough time to anything at the moment. Work is a little overwhelming, but good so I don’t mind, though I have to remember not to let it take over completely. Study is not engaging me like it should, and therefore I’m not giving it the time I should. And everything else? Well everything else I’m just essentially hiding from and hoping it’ll all sort itself out. Because we all know that works well…. 

The tiredness is the hardest part to contend with atm. I feel I could sleep for a week, and I probably need to! When I get tired, I get down. And when I get down I lose my motivation and self belief. Rinse and repeat and we have a vicious circle. So I need to snap out of it. I just don’t know how. I’m hoping finally getting myself back to the gym tomorrow might help. I physically haven’t been able to go for a few weeks, but now it’s on my mind all the time that I need to go, and then I feel guilty that I don’t go, and then that just gets added to the list of things to worry about. So if I can cross that one off my list, then I hope it will kick-start everything else. Maybe…! 

But for now I shall go curl up with my book, enjoy the here and now, not worry about tomorrow, and maybe just try to breathe and let go. 

Leave a Reply

