Musings and Snoozes

Still alive….just!

on June 23, 2017

Well there’s nothing like being sick as a dog to make you remember you should update your blog more often. 

I’m actually a little bit pissy. I spent such a beautiful weekend at such a beautiful wedding, one which I purposely took an entire week off work for to make sure that I looked after myself and didn’t make myself sick. And it all went well until Wednesday morning, when out of absolutely nowhere, my body decided to hate me and essentially turn itself inside out. I will spare you all the details (poor mama and husband witnessed it) but I don’t think I’ve actually been that ill in a very long time, if ever. Talking about it with husband last night and I realised just how little of Wednesday night I remember – turns out I was pretty out of it and only really remember coming round again in the shower. It’s been an unpleasant couple of days. 

I’m doing better now, just extremely tired and quite dizzy and wobbly. There’s very little I fancy eating yet, so I’m living on jelly and vimto lollies until my appetite comes back. On the plus side, I have high hopes for being a size 8 by Monday. Every cloud and all that…. 

Leave a Reply

